Project “Workshop of Goodness”

The course of social adaptation for pupils of boarding schools

We are pleased to present you one of the most significant projects to which the “Child Smile” fund is treated with special trepidation and tenderness. “Workshop of Goodness” is the first knock of the heart of every volunteer because it was the trips to pupils in boarding schools with a warm heart, tenderness and love that started the Foundation’s activities in 2012 🙂

       Each volunteer transmits a piece of his soul, life experience, embraces, positive, friendship, emotions of happiness, to gradually help the child to be ready for independent life outside the boarding school.

The goal of the project is to increase the level of social and psychological adaptation of pupils of boarding schools and centers for social and psychological rehabilitation of the Zaporozhzhia region through the implementation of a comprehensive program that includes art therapy, psychotherapeutic tales, trainings and bodily-oriented therapy.

The project is implemented by the Fund in 2013. The project does not have a permanent donor, but it works thanks to fund fundraising campaigns and volunteers.

In 2015 it was with the project “Workshop of Goodness” that the grant history of the foundation began. The project became a finalist of the social initiatives competition “We are a city” and received funding for several months.

From June to December 2016 the project was implemented with the support of the Lviv educational foundation under the “Ginger UCEF” program.

To date there are 6 boarding schools in the Zaporozhzhia region under our care: Volnyansky special boarding school, Vasilievskaya specialized boarding school, Novonikolaevskaya specialized boarding school “Parostok”, Gulyaipol specialized general boarding school, Zaporozhzhia boarding school “Svitanok” and the Orekhovo Regional Center for Socio-Psychological Rehabilitation of Children.

The program of the trip is planned in advance and usually includes several components to cover all age groups of children.

Interactive and creative classes are conducted for the pupils of the junior school.

During the master class together with the children, volunteers are engaged who communicate with the child, help him cope with the task, talk about themselves and the children give feedbacks – share their stories, emotions and thanks to this receive attention and care, trust which are so necessary for them.

For pupils of the senior classes, we try to organize the program in such a way that after our meeting the children receive the necessary information, which is useful in adult independent life. We often invite lecturers conduct master classes in choosing a future profession, give practical skills that can become a source of earnings in the future.

For example, a course in the creation of products from newspaper tubes (baskets, stands, souvenirs), which are made from improvised materials and are in demand among consumers.

Thanks to the project “Workshop of Goodness” the team of volunteers is constantly growing, now it has more than 100 volunteers.

Проект “Мастерская добра”

Курс социальной адаптации для воспитанников

школ-интернатов

            Мы рады представить Вам один из самых знаковых проектов к которому  фонд “Улыбка ребенка” относятся с особым трепетом и нежностью. “Мастерская добра”- это первый стук сердца каждого волонтера потому, что именно с поездок к воспитанникам в школы-интернаты с  теплым сердцем, нежностью и любовью  начиналась деятельность фонда в 2012 году:)

         Каждый волонтер передает частичку своей души, жизненного опыта, объятий, позитива, дружбы, эмоций счастья, чтобы постепенно помочь ребенку быть готовым к самостоятельной жизни  за стенами интерната .

 

Цель проекта – повышение уровня социально-психологической адаптации воспитанников школ-интернатов и центров социально-психологической реабилитации Запорожской области  путем  реализации комплексной программы, которая включает арт-терапию, психотерапевтические сказки, тренинги и телесно-ориентированную терапию.

Проект реализуется фондом с 2013 года. Постоянного донора проект не имеет, но работает благодаря фандрейзинговым кампаниям фонда и волонтерам.

В 2015 году именно с проекта “Мастерская добра” началась грантовая история фонда. Проект стал финалистом конкурса социальных инициатив “Мы это город” и получил финансирование на несколько месяцев.

С июня по декабрь 2016 года проект реализовывался при поддержке Львовской образовательной фундацией по программе  «Ginger UCEF».

На сегодняшний день под нашей опекой находится 6 школ-интернатов Запорожской области: Вольнянская специальная общеобразовательная школа-интернат, Васильевская специализированная общеобразовательная школа-интернат, Новониколаевская специализированная общеобразовательная школа-интернат “Паросток”, Гуляйпольская специализированная общеобразовательная школа-интернат, Запорожская общеобразовательная школа-интернат “Свитанок” и Ореховский областной центр социально-психологической реабилитации детей.

 

 

Программа поездки планируется заранее и обычно включает в себя несколько компонентов, чтобы охватить все возрастные группы детей.

Для учеников младшей школы проводятся интерактивные и творческие занятия.

Во время мастер-класса вместе с детками занимаются волонтеры, которые общаются с ребенком, помогают ему справится с заданием, рассказывают о себе, а дети в ответ – делятся своими историями, эмоциями и благодаря этому получают  внимание и заботу, закладываются доверительные, дружеские отношения, которые им  так необходимы.

Для воспитанников старших классов мы стараемся организовать программу таким образом, чтобы после нашей встречи дети получили нужную информацию, которая пригодится во взрослой, самостоятельной жизни. Часто приглашаем лекторов, проводим мастер-классы по выбору будущей профессии, даем практические навыки, которые могут стать источником заработка в дальнейшем.

 

Например, курс обучения создания изделий из газетных трубочек (корзинок, подставок, сувенирной продукции), которые изготавливаются из подручных материалов и пользуются спросом среди потребителей.

 

Благодаря проекту «Мастерская добра» команда волонтеров постоянно растет, сейчас она насчитывает более 100 волонтеров.